EHRA employees are Exempt from the North Carolina Human Resources Act. EHRA positions are classified into one of three categories established by the UNC Board of Governors:

  • Senior Academic and Administrative Officers (SAAO)
  • Faculty
  • Instruction, Research, and Information Technology (IRIT)

Salary ranges for SAAO Tier 2 positions, faculty, and IRIT positions are established NC State through a management flexibility agreement with the UNC Board of Governors